Virginia Church Library Association Serving together to promote Church Library Ministry
Virginia Church Library Association  Serving together to promote Church Library Ministry

Helpful Links

Facebook: Virginia Church Library Association https://www.facebook.com/VCLA-Virginia-Church-Library-Association-116083728587501

 

Church Librarians Network  http://churchlibrarians.ning.com

 

Classification Resources:

     Dewey Decimal Resource Guide  https://www.oclc.org/en/dewey.html

     ISBN Converter  http://pcn.loc.gov/isbncnvt.html

     Library of Congress MARC21 Format for Bibliographic Data 

                                                                                   http://www.loc.gov/marc/bibliographic

     Library of Congress Online Catalog  https://catalog.loc.gov

     OCLC Classify  http://classify.oclc.org/classify2

     Worldcat  https://www.worldcat.org

 

Computer Software & Automation Programs for Church Libraries:

The following is a list of companies that provide software for church lbiraries.

VCLA member churches are currently using several of these software options.

Software Prices

Some of these companies have speical pricing and packages available at substantial savings for church libraries or for smaller libraries.  These prices may not be posted on their website. Call the company directly.

 

    Book Systems, Inc. - Concourse & Atriuum  http://booksys.com

    ResourceMate   https://www.resourcemate.com

    Library Concepts   http://libraryconcepts.com

    OPALS / OPen-Source Automated Library System  https://www.opalsinfo.net

    Right On Programs  http://www.rightonprograms.com

    Surpass Library Automation  https://surpasssoftware.com

 

Library Book Review & Vendors:

     Alibris  https://www.alibris.com/

     Christian Book Distributors  https://www.christianbook.com

     Christian Book Review Sites https://eclalibraries.org

     Christian Cinema  https://www.christiancinema.com

     Common Sense Media  https://www.commonsensemedia.org

     Focus on the Family: Book Reviews 

http://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/?p=0&l=20&s=alias&o=asc&c=%7B%7D&t=book

     Good Reads  https://www.goodreads.com

     Lifeway Christian Resources  http://www.lifeway.com

     Reads 4 Tweens  http://reads4tweens.com

     Vision Video  https://www.visionvideo.com

 

Library Resources:

     A Parents Guide to Video Games, Parental Controls and Online Safety  https://www.esrb.org

     Church and Synagogue Library Association   https://cslainfo.org

     International Childrens Digital Library  http://en.childrenslibrary.org/about/mission.shtml

     Library Technology   https://librarytechnology.org/libraries

     NTS Library - Online Christian Library of Theological Resorces  http://www.ntslibrary.com

     Selection Sources for Church Libraries  http://web.nmsu.edu/~ebosman/church/index.shtml

     Wabash Center's Internet Guide to Religion 

    https://www.wabashcenter.wabash.edu/resources/website-on-religion

 

Library Supplies & Furnishings:

     Brodart  http://www.shopbrodart.com   

     Demco / Highsmith / Upstart  http://www.demco.com

     Gaylord   http://www.gaylord.com

     Hollinger Metal Edge  http://www.hollingermetaledge.com

     KAPCO   https://www.kapco.com

     Light Impressions  http://www.lightimpressionsdirect.com

     The Library Store   http://www.thelibrarystore.com

      Vernon Library Supplies  http://www.vernonlibrarysupplies.com

     

Religious Organizations:

     Baptist General Association of Virginia  https://bgav.org

     Southern Baptist Conservatives of Virginia  www.sbcv.org

      Virginia Coference of the United Methodist Church  https://vaumc.org

      Virginia Catholic Conference  http://vacatholic.org

     The Episcopal Diocese of Virginia  http://www.thediocese.net

     Synold of the Mid-Atlantic-Presbyterians  http://www.synatlantic.org

 

Other Links:

     Eagle Eyrie Conference Center http://eagleeyrie.org

Print Print | Sitemap
© VA Church Library Association